B&C Champions

Introduced in 1993, the B&C Championship provides mid- to high-handicappers with a chance to play in a competitive multi-round competition. To be eligible, all players must have a Handicap Index of 6.6 and above. The field is then broken down into flights based on handicaps, with the low gross winners in each flight being named as the champions.

In 2017 the event was expanded to four flights to narrow the range of handicaps within each flight to foster a more equitable championship.

1993Green Meadow GCJim PlummerPhil Harmon
1994Springbrook GCSteve MillsGreg Holden
1995Springbrook GCChip Rowe      Nel Dehetre
1996Not held  
1997Not held  
1998Biddeford-Saco CCPhilip DohertyDavid Child 
1999Martindale CCRobert DriscollEd Juhl 
2000Prouts Neck CCRoy PinetteWeldon deMeurers
2001Waterville CCRandy ClarkWeldon deMeurers
2002Fox Ridge GCChip MorrisonRoger Farrar, Jr.
2003Augusta CCRichard Fernald
Warren Knowles (tie)
Edward Clark
Ron Kelton (tie)
2004Falmouth CCBob Calcagni  
Tony Towns (tie)
Leon Lindquist
Lou Lepage (tie)
2005Penobscot Valley CCDennis Demmons, Jr.Ken Luce
2006Boothbay CCMichael McGuirePhilip Doherty
2007Sunday River GCBrian BilodeauVictor Gaudreau    
2008Natanis GC (Tomahawk)Dennis LeaverAustin Robinson
2009Old Marsh CCNorm RussellCharlie Swett
2010Penobscot Valley CCBarry HobertGreg Murray
2011Brunswick GCMark BoivinJohn Lincoln
2012Waterville CCNorm CharlestonDarren Jensen
2013Waterville CCBarry Hobert
Ray Ross (tie)
Charlie Swett
2014Natanis GCShawn CaseyMike Perreault
2015Dutch Elm GCBob LibbyDan Honan
2016Point Sebago ResortMike DezelanJack Welch 
2017  Fairlawn G&CC Hogan Flight – Bob Libby
Nicklaus Flight – Bob Barber
Palmer Flight – Carl Poirier
Woods Flight – Tony Loiko
2018 Martindale CC Hogan Flight – Thomas Hanscom
Nicklaus Flight – John Collins
Palmer Flight – John Allen
Woods Flight – Chris Bieber
2019 Brunswick GC Hogan Flight – Shaun Picard
Nicklaus Flight – Bob Libby
Palmer Flight – John Allen
Woods Flight – Cameron Scott
2020 Natanis GC (Arrowhead) Hogan Flight – Peter Marcellino
Nicklaus Flight – Mark Boivin
Palmer Flight – Jon Garrity
Woods Flight – Randall Richard
 2021 Riverside GC (North) Hogan Flight – Robert Braun
Nicklaus Flight — Mark Boivin
Palmer Flight – Joe Lariviere
Woods Flight – Michael van Zandt
2022 Val Halla GC Hogan Flight -Dan Bellemare
Nicklaus Flight – Kevin Nickerson
Palmer Flight – Ned Brooks
Woods Flight – Scott Cochrane
2023 Old Marsh CC Hogan Flight -Wayne Johnson
Nicklaus Flight – Carl Poirier
Palmer Flight – Randall Keeping
Woods Flight – Dave McCann