Maine Mid-Amateur Champions

The Mid-Amateur Championship was introduced as a new championship in the early 1990s for players age 25 and older. One of the most prestigious individual titles on the championship schedule, the Mid-Am boasts a strong field for golfers after their collegiate years and before they can join the senior ranks.

1991Samoset Resort GC
Rockland GC
Mark Plummer
1992Cape Arundel GC
Webhannet GC
Mark Plummer
1993Portland CC
Prouts Neck CC
Ron Emmons
1994Purpoodock Club
Martindale CC
Mark Plummer
1995York G&TC
Webhannet GC
Bob Girvan II
1996Prouts Neck CC
Cape Arundel GC
Romeo Laberge
1997Biddeford-Saco CC
Prouts Neck CC
Alan Bouchard
1998Sanford CC
Webhannet GC
Mark Plummer
1999Samoset Resort GC
Rockland GC
Bob Girvan II
2000Cape Arundel GC
Dunegrass GC
Jeff Wass
2001Ledges GC
York G&TC
Ricky Jones
2002Bath CC
Boothbay CC
Ron Brown
2003Dutch Elm GC
Cape Arundel GC
Ricky Jones
2004Prouts Neck CC
Portland CC
Ricky Jones
2005Ledges GC
York G&TC
Ricky Jones
2006Sunday River GCJoseph Alvarez
2007Martindale CC
Fairlawn G&CC
Joseph Alvarez
2008Toddy Brook GC
Woodlands Club            
Eric Higgins
2009Penobscot Valley CCScott Sirois
2010Old Marsh CCRicky Jones
2011Webhannet GCJoseph Alvarez 
2012Webhannet GC 
Pouts Neck CC
Ashley Fifield
2013Old Marsh CCRicky Jones
2014Ledges GC
York G&TC
Keith Patterson II
2015Val Halla GCMike Doran 
2016Kebo Valley GCMatt Greenleaf
2017Dunegrass CCPeter Wright
2018Sunday River GCJack Wyman
2019Fox Ridge GCJohn Hayes
2020Webhannet GCJohn Hayes
2021Brunswick GC Derek Devereaux
2022Waterville CCRon Kelton, Jr.
2023Point Sebago GCRicky Jones