Match Play Invitational Champions

The Match Play was first introduced in 1980 before disappearing from the schedule for over twenty years. When the Maine Amateur Championship reverted to stroke play in 2006, there was again a gap in the schedule for a competitive individual match play tournament. Thus the Match Play Invitational was introduced in 2010, featuring the top 16 finishers from the Maine Amateur and the rest of the field determined by Player of the Year standings.

1980Springbrook GC Ron BrownDan Falcone
1981Springbrook GCRalph NoelScott Hughes
1982Martindale CCRalph NoelRay Label
1983Portland CCMark PlummerBob Girvan
2010Augusta CC Joe Alvarez3 & 2Mark Plummer
2011Augusta CCRyan Gay3 & 2Matt Greenleaf
2012Natanis GCJohn Hayes IV6 & 4 Curtis Jordan
2013Fox Ridge GC Matt Greenleaf1 upJoe Walp
2014Sable Oaks GCRicky Jones 6 & 4Jeff Cole
2015 Martindale CC Andrew Slattery 2 & 1Jeff Cole
2016Brunswick GC Matt Hutchins 1 up  Will Kannegieser
2017Waterville CCSam Grindle3 & 2Jack Wyman
2018Falmouth CCCole Anderson4 & 3Drew Powell
2019Point Sebago GCWill Kannegieser22 holesCaleb Manuel
2020Spring Meadows GCWill Kannegieser20 holesJoe Hamilton
2021 Fox Ridge GCDrew Powell1 upJeff Cole
2022Falmouth CCJames Frost19 holesGarrett Olson
2023Biddeford-Saco CCCaleb Manuel2 & 1Mike Arsenault