Senior Match Play Invitational Champions

After the Maine Amateur Championship reverted to stroke play after 2006, Maine Golf reintroduced the Match Play Invitational. The field is comprised of the top 16 players and ties from the Maine Amateur, with the remaining spots filled by rankings on the current Player of the Year points race.

2010Augusta CC Joe Alvarez3 & 2Mark Plummer
2011Augusta CCRyan Gay3 & 2Matt Greenleaf
2012Natanis GCJohn Hayes IV6 & 4 Curtis Jordan
2013Fox Ridge GC Matt Greenleaf1 upJoe Walp
2014Sable Oaks GCRicky Jones 6 & 4Jeff Cole
2015 Martindale CC Andrew Slattery 2 & 1Jeff Cole
2016Brunswick GC Matt Hutchins 1 up  Will Kannegieser
2017Waterville CCSam Grindle3 & 2Jack Wyman
2018Falmouth CCCole Anderson4 & 3Drew Powell
2019Point Sebago GCWill Kannegieser22 holesCaleb Manuel
2020Spring Meadows GCWill Kannegieser20 holesJoe Hamilton
2021 Fox Ridge GCDrew Powell1 upJeff Cole
2022Falmouth CCJames Frost19 holesGarrett Olson