Tri-State Champions

Every year, Maine competes against New Hampshire and Vermont in this annual Ryder Cup style competition among the three northern New England states. The Tri-State matches date back to 1935 and feature some of the best players from each state in a two-day match play competition. In its current format, each team is made up of ten mid-amateurs and four seniors.

1935Manchester CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1936Rutland CC, Vt.Vermont
1937Augusta CC, MaineMaine
1938Hanover CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1939Ekwanok CC, Vt.Vermont
1940Portland CC, MaineMaine
1941Hanover CC, N.H.Vermont
1942-45Not held due to WWII
1946New Hampshire
1947Augusta CC, MaineNew Hampshire
1948Nashua CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1949Burlington CC, Vt.New Hampshire
1950Bath CC, MaineNew Hampshire
1951Concord CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1952St. Albans, Vt.Vermont
1953Augusta CC, MaineMaine
1954Hanover CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1955St. Albans CC, Vt.New Hampshire
1956Boothbay Region CC, MaineMaine
1958Rutland CC, Vt.New Hampshire
1959Boothbay Region CC, MaineMaine
1960Concord CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1961Manchester CC, N.H.Vermont
1963Laconia CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1964Burlington CC, Vt.New Hampshire
1965Augusta CC, MaineNew Hampshire
1966Manchester CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1967Sugarbush CC, Vt.New Hampshire
1968Portland CC, MaineNew Hampshire
1969Nashua CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1970Crown Point CC, Vt.Vermont
1971Augusta CC, MaineMaine
1972Manchester CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1973Stowe CC, Vt.Maine
1974Purpoodock Club, MaineMaine
1975Concord CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1976Rutland CC, Vt.New Hampshire
1977Martindale CC, MaineMaine
1978Laconia CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1979Sugarbush CC, Vt.Maine
1980Waterville CC, MaineMaine
1981Manchester CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1982Burlington CC, Vt.New Hampshire
1983Webhannet GC, MaineNew Hampshire
1984Concord CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1985Rutland CC, Vt.Maine
1986Portland CC, MaineNew Hampshire
1987Nashua CC, N.H.Vermont
1988Rutland CC, Vt.Vermont
1989Falmouth CC, MaineVermont
1990Nashua CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1991Burlington CC, Vt.New Hampshire
1992Woodlands Club, MaineNew Hampshire
1993Laconia CC, N.H.New Hampshire
1994Basin Harbor GC, Vt.New Hampshire
1995Martindale CC, MaineMaine
1996Kingswood GC, N.H.Maine
1997Basin Harbor GC, Vt.New Hampshire
1998Penobscot Valley CC, MaineVermont
1999Concord CC, N.H.New Hampshire
2000Crown Point CC, Vt.New Hampshire
2001Dunegrass GC, MaineMaine
2002Concord CC, N.H.New Hampshire
2003Brattleboro CC, Vt.New Hampshire
2004Augusta CC, MaineNew Hampshire
2005Kingswood GC, N.H.Maine
2006Vermont National CC, Vt.Vermont
2007Augusta CC, MaineVermont
2008Passaconaway CC, N.H.New Hampshire
2009Burlington CC, Vt.Vermont
2010Falmouth CC, MaineNew Hampshire
2011Portsmouth CC, N.H.New Hampshire
2012Jay Peak GC, Vt.Maine
2013Martindale CC, MaineMaine
2014Concord CC, N.H.New Hampshire
2015Manchester CC, Vt.New Hampshire
2016Belgrade Lakes GC, MaineNew Hampshire
2017Mt. Washington Resort, N.H.New Hampshire
2018Brattleboro CC, Vt.New Hampshire
2019Sunday River GC, MaineMaine
2020Not held due to COVID
2021Owl’s Nest Resort, N.H.New Hampshire
2022Manchester CC, Vt.New Hampshire
2023Martindale CC, MaineNew Hampshire